Test and T20 series schedule between Pakistan and New Zealand continues

The dates for the Test and T20 series between Pakistan and New Zealand have been officially finalized.

The three-match T20 and two-Test series between the two teams will be played from December 18 to January 7.

This will be the second overseas tour of the Pakistan cricket team during the Karuna crisis. Earlier, Pakistan had visited England in August.

The three T20 matches between Pakistan and New Zealand will officially start on December 18 at the Eden Park Stadium in Auckland. The second match of the series will be played on December 20 in Hamilton and the last match will be played on December 22 in Napier.

The two teams will meet in the Boxing Day Test on December 26-30 at the Bay Oval of Mount Myunganai, while Christchurch’s Hegley Oval Ground will host the second Test starting January 3.

New Zealand cricket team chief executive David White has said that it is always a pleasure to host Pakistan as the interest of the spectators in the Test and T20 matches between the two teams is palpable.

According to a statement issued by the PCB, the Pakistan cricket team will leave Lahore on November 23 for a tour of New Zealand, after which the players will remain in quarantine in Lincoln for 14 days.

According to the PCB, the players will not be involved in any cricket activities during the quarantine and will be subject to Code 19 protocol before leaving for Auckland.

It may be recalled that Pakistan last played ODI and T20 series on New Zealand soil in 2018. The hosts defeated the Green Shirts 0-5 in the five-match ODI series, while the three-match T20 series was won by Pakistan 1-2.

The last time a two-match Test series was played between the two teams was in 2016, when New Zealand defeated Pakistan in both matches.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button